ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Of the CANADIAN AMATEUR DIVING ASSOCIATION; BRITISH COLUMBIA SECTION (commonly known and operating as BC Diving)

Sunday, November 21, 2021

Virtual AGM

ATTENDEES: Adam Rucker, Al Hungerschafer, Bev Boys, Brad Tone, Charlie Tu, Christine Frohloff, Greg Cox, Igor Kopecky, Lawrence & Zoe Lu, Lisa Breure, Lisette Anonby, Marie Pierre Lavoie, Moira Fong, Cliff Congdon, Sally Greenwood, Shannon Sullivan, Sven Batalla, Kim Batalla, Tim Pfeifer, Tommy McLeod, Tori McInnes, Yan Yang, Kim Lotnick, Tiffany Congdon, Ann McDowall, Shady Goubran, Jayne McDonald, Eryn Barrett, Jorge Betancourt, Lisa Boog, Greg Cox,

President addressed the meeting with a welcome and a territories recognition.

30 minute presentation on Safe Sport - presented by Eryn Barrett

CALL MEETING TO ORDER: 11:34 am.

Confirmation of Voting Credentials

ADOPTION OF AGENDA:

Sally Greenwood/Cliff Congdon CARRIED.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM 2020 AGM: Christine Frohloff/Shannon Sullivan CARRIED.

BUSINESS ARISING: none.

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS/ACCOUNTANT REVIEW: .

- Financial report submitted.
- Marie Pierre Lavoie reviewed the notes to the financials that were written by Robyn McDonald.

MOTION TO APPROVE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS: Cliff Congdon/Moira Fong CARRIED

PRESIDENT'S REPORT: President – Marie Pierre Lavoie Report Submitted -

STAFF REPORTS:

Communications/Events coordinator report: Lisa Breure - as submitted

Executive Director Report: Jayne McDonald - as submitted

HPTD report: Igor Kopecky – as submitted

MOTION TO ACCEPT BOARD/STAFF REPORTS AS SUBMITTED;

Cliff Congdon/Christine Frohloff CARRIED.

MOTION TO APPROVE THE REVISIONS OF THE BC DIVING BYLAWS AS PRESENTED: Christine Frohloff/Cliff Congdon CARRIED

APPROVAL OF BC DIVING MEMBERSHIP FEES 2022/2023

MOTION TO APPROVE BC DIVING 2022-2023 MEMBERSHIP FEES: Eryn Barrett/Moira Fong; CARRIED

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS:

Christine Frohloff reviewed the Nominating committee report. Sven Batalla spoke in regards to accepting second term as Treasurer.

MOTION TO ACCEPT THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE REPORT AS SUBMITTED BY ACCLAMATION. Brad Tone/Moira Fong; CARRIED.

The board of directors for 2021/2022 year is:

President: Marie Pierre Lavoie Treasurer: Cliff Congdon Secretary: Shannon Sullivan Director: Moira Fong Director: Christine Frohloff Director: Eryn Barrett Director: Sven Batalla

APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS:

MOTION TO APPOINT KPMG TO PERFORM ACCOUNTANTS REVIEW FOR 2021-22 FINANCIAL YEAR.

Cliff Congdon/Lisette Anonby: CARRIED

NEW BUSINESS:

1. Club reports: Submitted – Boardworks, Fraser Valley Diving Club, Kelowna Springboard Diving, iDive, White Rock South Surrey Divers, North Shore Dolphins, KGTC

Thank you to everyone for all their efforts throughout this trying year. We hope to see everyone on the pool deck soon! It will be so good to see everyone in person.

MOTION TO ADJOURN THE 2020 BC DIVING AGM: 12:22 pm Shannon Sullivan/Lisette Anonby CARRIED